“With Knowledge you are free in the world. You are free to join. You are free to leave. You are free to make agreements. You are free to complete and change agreements. You are free to surrender yourself. You are free to extricate yourself. In Knowledge you are free.”

The practice of Steps to Knowledge is not only the fundamental preparation for connecting with the deeper intelligence with us, it is also the fundamental preparation for interaction with intelligent life in the universe. This step speaks to what is essential for our emergence into the Greater Community and is quite profound. It holds a great truth. We are free. We are free to change course. We are free to decide to extricate ourselves from the manipulation and influence of the extraterrestrial Intervention. We are free to become a wise and self-determined race.

As the New Message states, the promise for humanity is in the awakening of the individual. And over time, with practice I am disentangled from the domination of conditioning and ignorance. I am free to see with clarity and objectivity. I am free to leave situations that do not serve. I am free to disengage myself from relationships that do not support this amazing and transforming journey.

I found that in the beginning it is a solo journey, not everyone can move and change with me. It says somewhere in the Teachings that we go to God alone but we are not alone for long. Along the way we join with others who are also reclaiming and contributing Knowledge. It is the process of disengaging from the dominate culture and a life that does not truly serve that wields the initial loneliness.

I am moving and changing and I have a deeper understanding of this step today than I did the first time around. This journey takes time. It takes perseverance. It takes significant honesty and courage. With that it does produce results. First I had to apply the lesson this step teaches to my own personal life. As I practiced, my comprehension and understanding changed. It was pretty bumpy at times. As it is said by Marshall Vian Summers (the individual bringing this message to the world) it is like starting a revolution from within. Its an inside job, for the change happens in our own minds and hearts. The teachings also state that with every moment spent in sincere application and practice we advance permanently and tremendously. This is the promise of Steps to Knowledge and with sincere application we do indeed advance. It is amazing to me.

As I have immersed myself in this profound spiritual practice, my experience and comprehension has expanded. If I can do this, you can do this. I needed to grow beyond my own limited ideas, beliefs and notions regarding our place in the universe. I needed to venture from the path I was on. It is through practicing these steps that I am freed incrementally, with each step I take. And as more of us do this we can free ourselves from the influence of the extraterrestrial presence that is here for their own self-interest and we can then ultimately join with those races who support freedom and Knowledge throughout the universe.

The first step starts with the revolution within remembering that the promise for humanity lies in the awakening of the individual.

“In Knowledge you are free. There is no restraint now, for Knowledge will merely give you where you are intended to be given and express itself through you where it is intended to be expressed. This will free you from all inappropriate involvements and engagements and will lead you to those individuals who are waiting for you.”

